Since 2010, nationals from Nigeria have been sponsored by the Australian Government through the Australia Awards to study in Australia. Applicants from Nigeria are eligible to apply for Masters and Short Course Awards.

Australia Awards Scholarships (Masters level)

Applications are open from 1 September 2017 to 15 December 2017.

Priority areas are:

Applications from exceptional candidates will also be considered in the following sectors:

Australia Awards Short Course Awards

Applications are open from 1 September 2017 to 15 January 2018.

Priority areas are:

Any questions?

If you cannot find the answer on our FAQs page, feel free to get in touch by emailing .