Types of Awards

Australia Awards Scholarships

Scholarships for Master’s studies in Australia are offered to eligible African candidates for postgraduate studies. The next round of applications will open from 1 February 2024.

The priority areas of study for eligible African countries in this application round are:

  • Climate change
  • Agriculture and food security
  • Mining and energy
  • Foreign policy and international security
  • Gender Equality, Disability and Social Inclusion

2025 Intake – Masters Brochure

Short Courses Awards

Australia Awards Africa offer Short Courses throughout the year on specific topics related to key development challenges. Short Courses may be delivered in Australia, Africa, online or across all these locations. Short Course providers must be Australian Registered Training providers and/or Australian tertiary institutions, as defined in the Higher Education Support Act, 2003. The program will announce any Short Course that will be developed on the website and information on how to apply will be provided.

Any questions?

If you cannot find the answer on our FAQs page, feel free to get in touch by emailing .